Meditation and Teaching
7.00pm to 9:00pm on every Wednesday. These meditation classes are free of charge. If you need any other assistance with meditation, feel free to visit the Vihara at any time.

Sunday School
Once a month - Second week of Sunday at 3.00pm to 4.00pm

Full Moon (Poya) Day Service

Duruthu Load Buddha's first visit to Sri Lanka Sat, 22 Jan
Navam Load Buddha's first proclamation of a code of ethical precepts for the Sangha Sat, 19 Feb
Medin The day Load Buddha first visited his father after enlightened as a Buddha Sat, 26 Mar
Bak The second visit of Lord Buddha to Sri Lanka Sat, 23 Apr
Vesak The rice holy day which marks the birth of Prince Sidhartha, Enlightenment, and Parinibbana Sat, 21 May
Poson Introduction of Buddhism to Sri Lanka by Arahat Mahinda Sat, 18 Jun
Esala Load Buddha preached the first sermon and the Sangha began to observe the three month retreat. Sat, 23 Jul
Nikini Monks should meditate on the five contemplations Sat, 20 Aug
Binara Lord Buddha preached the Ariyavamsa sutta Sat, 17 Sep
Vap The end of Vas and conclusion of Lord Buddha's teaching of Abhidhamma Sat, 22 Oct
II The dispatch of the first sixty Arahats, the first messengers of Lord Buddha Sat, 19 Nov
Unduvap Nun Sanghamitta, daughter of Emperor Asoka, brought a sapling of the sacred Bodhi tree to Sri Lanka Sat, 17 Dec

2005 New Year
Saturday April 9th, 2005 from 9.00am to 1.00pm

Saturday May 21st 2005 from 9.00am to 3.00pm

Saturday October 22nd 2005 from 10am to 2pm